Currently, users only see a default view when accessing the Dashboard page which is sorted by date only. This hinders the value of the view as it will show already completed items. Users currently do not have the option to save their view if filters are applied. Ideally it would help if filters applied were saved and the default view showed work items not in completed status by date.
This Idea is in relation to our native PMO pages in Concourse which we are no longer supporting. We are currently working on a migration plan for teams with active projects to move to Jira Cloud. Please be on the lookout for the migration communications so you can use the Delivery features found in Jira Cloud.